Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Anthony Ford
Just bought my second car from Rydal Motors and had another great deal and experience. I had originally bought a Volvo S40 from them and it was a fantastic car but too small. I saw a BMW 525 D M-sport on their website and went to have a look. They did me a great deal and I am loving the BMW. I have never seen such a complete service history and the car is fantastic. I am so happy with the car and the service from the staff. They are not your usual car dealers in fact I wouldn\'t go anywhere else now. I think all their cars are locally sourced and histories carefully checked. They sorted all the paperwork again for me. I would recommend Rydal to anyone. Fantastic cars and genuine, caring people.
05/10/2017
IAN (ML)
Fantastic place to buy from !! This is my 2nd car from them and most definitely won't be my last . They can't be my helpful and pleasant to deal with highly recommend.
03/06/2017
Abbas
Thanks guys for a great buying experience. John was truly helpful and the rest were all friendly. just got the S-Max and first impressions are all positive.would happily deal with you guys again.
03/06/2017
Don Boardman
Gary and the guys at Rydal are lovely people to deal with, no pressure salesman hovering around. They have a great selection of quality cars and we bought a nice BMW X3 and so far very happy with it. Nothing seems to much to keep their customers happy and I\'ll definitely give them another visit when looking to change again even though its 30 miles from home. Many Thanks guys Don in Wigan.
18/05/2017
Darren
This is the third car that my wife and I have bought from Rydal. The cars have been top notch and customer service second to none. Our most recent vehicle was suffering from a bad case of stone chips on the bonnet and bumper. Rydal arranged for the bonnet and bumper to be respected prior to collection in the cost of the vehicle. Rydal are Big enough to have the right cars but small enough to care.
18/05/2017
M HUSSAIN
First I got Mercedes ML from Rydal Motors about couple of months ago. The car drove perfectly at first, but then it started to play around give me some issues. I spoke with Gary who told me to bring it back and they would have a look at for me. After few weeks the car again was giving me the same issues and I spoke to Gary again, he told me to take it back to them again and they will have their mechanics look at it, by that time I had lost faith in the car and I wanted to change it for something else. I Spoke to Gary at Rydal and he was very helpful and he understood my feelings, regards to the car and helped me to change my car without any fuss whatsoever to a new Mercedes. The guys at Rydal Motors are genuine helpful guys and know about cars and how to look after CUSTOMERS AFTER selling the cars, unlike other dealers. I have bought 3 cars from Rydal Motors and I highly recommend Rydal Motors to anyone buying a new car, thank you very much. Mo
28/02/2017
Les Brotherton
I've purchased and sold plenty of cars/vans through Gary and Steve over the years they are a pleasure to deal with and straight forward, couldn't ask for better service , love my Bentley GTC by the way. Thanks so much Les.
03/12/2016
Mark Walker
What can I say. after a 250 mile journey and arriving feeling knackered gary and the team made us a welcome brew and bikkys.i was not disappointed when looking round my new tourag and found it exactly as gary had described.paper work was done with ease and even made up new plates for my private plate.gary and the team are typical no BS straight talking friendly northern people and wont try and have you over not like some other car dealers.genuine and honest and I am really glad I went with my gut instinct long way to travel but absolutely worth it.top work guys.would definitely recommend and I would use again.
27/11/2016
Shane Gudgeon
I have just purchased a forth car from Gary and his team. On this occasion I was on a mission of mercy for my son in South Wales who\'s family car had lost the will to live and it left them in a fix so I immediately contacted Gary with my price restrictions. Straight away Gary suggested a good fit and I purchased the car without even seeing it .Many will obviously say \"pure madness\" but it is testament to the trust I have not only built up in Gary but also the rest of his team, Sean, Steve and Nick but it also includes the mechanics Danny and Andy in associated Thornleys Garage too. I picked the car up on Friday and delivered it down the South Wales. I was not disappointed whatsoever (quite the opposite in fact) with the car and my son and family are thrilled to bits.. Can\'t say anymore than that.
22/11/16
Gordon Halliday
Great firm,superb customer service and after sales.No sales pressure just honest dealing.Thank you Gary and the whole team,no wonder you are busy.Delighted with the car by the way!
15/11/2016
Naomi Hall
I purchased a Discovery 3 back in April 2016 the car was immaculate inside and out and was competitively priced. Its only problem is that it needed a new parking brake which Gary would have repaired before pick up. Sadly after using the car only a week, the car was fraught with countless problem after problem, which at all times Gary and Steve were so helpful and Gary always sought to get the problem resolved A.S.A.P for us as we have 3 children and it was our family car. Gary couldn\'t of known the hidden problems that came with the car once we started using it. Each time i would call Gary or Steve they would personally do everything they could and paid for EVERYTHING, even when it was out of warranty. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave me confidence back in the car which I had lost with all the faults we had on it. After my experience with Rydal Moters I would highly recommend them and will be back for my upgrade in the near future. Thanks again to Gary,Steve and the TEAM.
Naomi.
09/11/2016
Paul Keech
Having just purchased a Discovery from Rydal Motors I wanted to leave some feedback for their excellent service. The car was competitively priced, they gave me a fair deal on my trade in and resolved the minor cosmetic issues with it before I collected it. A really good buying experience and I will be recommending them to everyone. Thanks Paul.
08/11/2016
Vanessa Edge
Thank you so much in everything that you and your superb team did for me. Car is great, running like a dream.
I will fully recommend you to my family and friends and will return in the future for my up-grade.
Thank you.
Vanessa
01/10/16
Ellen Dunning
Thank you so much for the fantastic service we got from you, i love the rangerover we bought, she is my pride and joy, my other half was getting fed up of running round looking at others and me saying no I dont like them, if ever we are looking to get another car i will definitely be coming to you first, thanks again , Ellen x
28/09/2016
JAMES DEAN
Hi Gary,

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your service at Rydal Motors this week. From coming in on Saturday to leaving with the car on Friday the service, professionalism and everything has been top notch. It's refreshing to buy a car with no pressure sales and such an open and honest sales person. For that reason alone I would recommend anyone to use you in the future and I look forwards to dealing with you again in the future myself.

Please feel free to use this on the testimonial page! If you are ever up at Hoghton Tower, ask for me and I'll shout you a cuppa and tour of the house!
Thanks James.
20/08/2016
Tim barrett
Gary and his team are first class. Paid in full via bank transfer for a van. Unfortunately, the weeks have gone by and I haven\'t been able to make it up to the garage to collect, so regretfully cancelled. Rydal refunded me in full, no hassle or problem whatsoever. Will be back asap.
07/07/2016
Garry Conway
Bought a Jeep Patriot Saturday the 18th off June. Very very good trade in for my old vechicle, the sale from beginning to end was so smooth a lot better then any other garages that I have used. Nick and Gary was totally helpful, amazing and I would recommend anybody to rydal motors. And when I come to get a new vechicle I would be checking these guys out for what stock they have in. 10 out of 10 keep up the good work guys. And thank you very much for your work.
19/06/2016
Chaz morrison
bought an s class mercedes the team at rydal could not have been more helpful, good deal on my trade in and sean dealt with all the the paperwork for dvla to retain my number, and for a small fee delivered the car to my home in the west of scotland thnks lads i will be back.
04/06/2016
Lee Murphy
I recently bought John Tierney's Lexus (see other comments on this page!) and found the entire process to be remarkably stress-free.

From the well laid out and chosen range of pictures on the website right through to collecting the car, nothing was too much trouble.

I found the vehicle to actually be far better than described - the listing in itself was comprehensive and honest but the vehicle exceeded the expectations I set myself.

Gary and Sean could not have been more obliging throughout the entire process - I was not expecting the process to be as smooth as it was!

I spent a lot of time shopping online and needn't have bothered - this will be my first port of call in the future.
19/05/2016
Mandie Warburton
Excellent, bought a Freelander 2 from Rydal Motors, (Gary) the experience was very easy and professional. Great trade in price for our old car, everything was ready to just drive away. We will be recommending Rydal Motors to all our family and friends. Thank you Rydal you will be our first port of call for any future deals Best wishes Mandie.
18/05/2016
John Tierney
Rydal Motors sold my Lexus for me, Good deal too, See Gary for a great deal 10 out 10 thanks again
17/05/2016
HELEN BALCHIN
Last year I bought a BMW convertible from Rydal Motors and due to needing a new knee this year I came to see the lads at Rydal again to swap my car for a 4x4 car due to my situation. The level of care and time spent choosing the right car was oustanding and the team are both genuine and caring. I now go 3 times a week to clean and make tea and coffee for customers. Rydal Motors are truly number 1 in my eyes. Thanks Helen XX
16/05/2016
John Percy
Bought my Mercedes from Rydal in July 2015 best thing I ever did, this was without a test drive, also free delivery, sorry I thought I would leave it for around a year before I made any comments, first time I've ever bought blind only seeing it on the net,and don't regret a thing, I would definitely buy from Rydal Motors again, it was a pleasure to do business with them.
11/05/2016
Chris Birch
I have just p/x'ed my Jaguar X-type for a newer model at Rydal motors. The service was excellent and they have a great selection of motors all at very reasonable prices.Apleasure doing business with you gentlemen.
08/05/2016
John Tierney
Once again guys, great after sales service 10 out of 10.
07/04/2016
Fred Hayes
Bought my BMW from Rydal and traded in my car which I got more for than the webuyanycar website, the lads here are really first class, nothing is too much trouble. Thanks again. See you when I need a service and MOT. Fred
05/04/2016
Gus Graves
The Service which I received from Rydal Motors was exceptional; I would definitely recommend their service to any Webpage visitor (Potential vehicle buyer).
You will notice straight away that their service is unique in that they are prepared to do a lot of the work for you, and advise accordingly on what you need to do
"¦ Extremely good service "“ Thank You.
05/04/2016
Shane Gudgeon
We have just bought and p/x'ed our third car(s) from Rydal Motors. I hope and would like to think that this alone is testament enough that this is an excellent company to buy from and deal with. I can only reiterate all the previous testimonials in that Gary and all his crew are just fantastic to deal with. They are extremely knowledgable but are not "sales" pushy whatsoever and just very comfortable to deal with from start to finish. On our transactions Gary dealt with every bit of the deal - car tax, finance, DVLA Swansea etc etc which has made the whole transaction seem less. On top of all this they also service and MOT both our cars with associated Thornley Motors (next to Rydal Motors) which is also part of the dealership so basically you get the full package. Top marks - 10/10
26/03/2016
Carmen Mahon
I bought a BMW from Rydal Motors a couple of weeks ago. All I can say is I love it and the service provided was faultless. They took my old car in part exchange and sorted everything out for me including cancelling the tax on old car and taxing my new one. Thank you Gary for all your help. I would recommend you to anyone.
01/03/2016
Steve Ginn
We were delighted with the Mercedes C200 we bought from Rydal Motors. We received helpful advice and quality service. Gary was very thorough with the vehicle inspection and the car was ready for collection in tip top condition. Thank you Gary and the team - we would certainly recommend you.
20/02/2016
Kate Dorber
I recently bought a Freelander 2 from here after seeing it advertised on Autotrader( Jan 2016). My husband and I went out in it for a test drive before giving it a really good inspection; at no time did we feel there was any hard sell. Gary and his colleagues were really helpful,nothing was too much trouble. I found the whole car buying experience very enjoyable. Would recommend buying from Rydal motors and would definitely go there again even though it is an hours drive for us. Thanks Guys, loving my new Motor !
17/02/2016
HOWARD JONES
Bought a really nice Renault Clio from these people. In really good condition. Very helpful people. Would recommend this garage.
04/01/2016
ANTONY WATSON
Bought a van from here recently and I was assisted by a man called Gary. Due to his assistance he saved us 400 pounds on our insurance and sorted all the paperwork for me when swapping over my number plates. Would defiantly recommend after such helpful and professional service. Thanks Gary.
04/01/2016
Martin Blakeley
I bought a Mazda 3 TS D 1.6, back in October 2015.
Having looked at other cars and garages, I chose this garage, mainly because they had a Mazda 3 for sale and I wanted a Mazda and also because of the feedback from buyers/customers.
Even thought it was a long way away to just view a car (I live in Yorkshire), I was more than happy with the honesty and genuine attitude of the sales staff, they were excellent! So immediately placed a deposit, something I wouldn't normally do!
I would heartily recommend this garage, they are reasonably priced and I will return, if I ever need another car (providing it's a Mazda, of course) :-)).

All the best, many thanks, Martin
04/12/2015
John Mather
We bought a Mini One in August 2015. Excellent service and after service from Gary. He could not have been more helpful. Thank you. John
19/09/2015
Chris Tyson
My partner and I bought a VW Touareg from Gary about a month ago now after initially going to view a Land Rover Discovery, the service we had was brilliant, very easy to deal with and an all round great guy, we had a slight issue with the car, but there was absolutely no hesitation with fixing it through the 3 months warranty that came with the purchase. We would definitely come back and buy another car here and recommend to any of our friends and family. Thanks
04/09/2015
David Askham
I bought a landrover freelander from Gary on 20th June 2015. It was the first time I had bought a car from anyone other than a main dealer as I have always bought nearly new cars in the past. The test drive was set up professionally and there was no sales pressure. I thought about the car for a few days and then contacted Gary who organised a good part exchange deal and a good finance deal which was very useful as I am self employed. I had a minor problem with the car engine management system which took three visits to resolve but it was resolved to my entire satisfaction and the care and attention I received during this time was first class. It is now two months since the problem was fixed by Gary and his team and I am very pleased with the car. You always find just how good a company and its people is when you have a problem and I am totally satisfied with the way Gary resolved the problem. I would not hesitate to recommend Gary and Rydal motors to any prospective purchaser.
26/08/2015
Russell Coppin
I have just returned from buying an Audi A4 estate from Rydal Motors. The service from Gary and his staff was exceptional, no pushy sales patter just a genuine desire to help choose the right car for my needs.I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Thankyou
Esther Davies
Gary,
I wanted to drop you a line to thank you and the members of your team that assisted us when we collected the car.
We are really pleased with our purchase and the whole buying experience with Rydal Motors.

Many Thanks
Esther.
Christine Lea
Bought a Freelander 2 from Rydal Motors last Saturday they let me take my time there was no pressure. Gave me a good part exchange price. I taxed and insured it in their office nothing was too much trouble . Took it back today for MOT they ran us to the Retail Park to save us standing around the garage and offered to come and collect us when it was ready, Three really nice blokes Gary Sean and Nick. Would definitely use them again really top class service.
John Arbuckle
I bought a Renault Grand Espace Initiale from Rydal having searched for many weeks. The service I got from Gary and Sean was nothing short of spectacular. I explained my circumstances that I lived in France but having had a Renault Espace previously did not feel the need to see it and that I would rely on my knowledge of the make but needed absolute honesty and trust from them, as I would buy it blind. My Partner suggested I should be certified, as you may. A lot of questions were put and answered, the car was duly delivered to me when I flew into Southampton Airport and to say I was not disappointed is probably an understatement. The car was immaculately presented, everything I had been told and more ticked all the boxes, there were not and now 3 months on still are no problems. My faith in human integrity and honesty has been well rewarded and I would have no doubts about recommending Rydal Motors or Gary and Sean and their team to a prospective purchaser. Superb service in every area. Thank you, we will be back.
Mark (Mitsubishi Grandis)
Excellent service and car purchased has been first rate. It took us to London and back again as we watched PNEFC gain promotion. Thank you.
John Roberts
BMW 320d Tourer - initially saw the car on AutoTrader and was not disappointed. Just as described. No pressure to buy, both Nick and Gary a pleasure to deal with. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Paul Savings



Bought my hyundia ix35 from Rydale Motors Gary & the team were great very friendly nothing was to much trouble for them drove from Birmingham and glad we did it was well worth it first service Thanks Gary and the team.
Craig Flitcroft
Cheers for some very good aftersales support Gary. We found Gary and the team to be friendly and helpful throughout the past six months following the purchase of our Discovery 3. I would recommend them to others who want a no hassle, straight down the line purchase.
Steve Anderson
Firstly my wife bought her Mercedes C200 CDI from Rydal Motors in September 14 The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble from Gary and his team She was that impressed that when my turn came in December 14 to change my car she said we should go their first where I found my BMW 325i Coupe Again Gary and his team were first class and I don't honestly see us using any other car sales in the future.
John Tierney Lexus 450h GS
Spot on can't do enough for you if you want a great deal see Gary and the team at Rydal.
Mike - Audi Q7 3.0TDi
Can't fault Gary and his team. Start to finish no hassles, simple honest advice and would highly recommend to anyone..
Pauline Gill
I took delivery of a Mercedes CLK350 in February 2014 and I have nothing but praise for the manner in which the transaction took place. I was offered a good price for my Peugeot 308 and the deal went through without a hitch. The car drives beautifully and it had two small problems which were rectified with the minimum of fuss. I would highly recommend Rydal Motors for their professional sales and service.
Alan-Leeds
I drove from Leeds to Preston to see two very rare things. A Honda Civic Ex 2.2, and an honest car salesman! I didn't buy the Honda as I wasn't sure it was the right car for my needs. Gary did not try any pressure selling. He was friendly, helpful and struck me as someone whom I would be confident buying a car from. An honest car salesman! It's sad to think that today's children won't get to see such a rare creature outside of a museum exhibit!
Phil Daughtry
Just picked up an Audi Q7, the last in a long line of cars bought from Rydal Motors, going back to when they first opened on Liverpool rd in the early 90's. As always Gary & the staff were very helpful and polite, nothing seems to be a problem. I would recommend Rydal Motors to anyone who wants a good deal at a good price. As the car was for my wifes birthday, Gary even had a bunch of flowers on the front seat for her, nice touch. once again, thanks for all your help.
Mr & Mrs Radcliffe ( Volvo XC 90 )
As a pair of OAPs with virtually no experience of buying second hand cars we were both concerned that we could be ripped off when buying one. Our concerns were totally unfounded in buying from Gary who inspired trust. We cannot speak too highly of the service we received at every stage. Gary and staff were helpful and considerate throughout. A real pleasure.
JIM DALTON
Very pleased with the quality and price of my used car from Rydal Motors and would not hesitate to recommend buying from this dealer. Overall A+ in every way!
Mr Godfrey, Cumbria (Audi A6)
" Buying a car from Rydal Motors turned out to be a pleasant and satisfying experience. Throughout the process, they were both reasonable and helpful, and clearly stated that if the customers' expectations weren't met, the customers would not be a good advertisement for the business. This was confirmed for me when, as I arrived to test drive the car, the staff were also busy with helping a recent customer deal with her problem. For me, they went the extra mile in sourcing and supplying a second key. If they have the right car in the future, I'll be back."
Glynn & Karen (Range Rover)
Buying from Rydal Motors was for once like a breathe of fresh air !. Your the 1st car dealer I have come across that is honest, helpful and not at all pushy. I didn't realise cars dealers like you existed. Thank you
Paul Atherton
Thanks Gary for a completely smooth, hassle free process of part exchanging my A4 for a lovely A5.. The whole deal was done in a couple of hours!! Once again thank you... Paul.
Mark Willgoss
Hello Gary, just a quick note to say thanks for the Porsche 911 turbo, I must say after all the the other garages i had tried, you gave me the best figures for the trade in not just on one car, but for both cars which I traded in with you. i would also like say a big thank you for the after sales commitment you have given me. Would recommend you to all my friends, thanks again Gary.
Raymond Poole: Senior Area Manager, North West Area, Blackhorse
A message of appreciation and our gratitude from all of the team at Black horse for your kind support of us in our recent charity event. As you are aware our objective was to scale Mount Snowdon, the highest mountain in England and Wales at an altitude of 3,560ft above sea level. The day was a great success, completed in just over 6 hours. Despite winter type conditions on the day it did not dampen our spirits and the huge sense of achievement felt by all of us. Thanks to your generous contributions we have been able to exceed our original objective of £3,500, raising £4,400 to date. With the Lloyds Bank Matched Giving commitment scheme it means our chosen charity the Alzheimers Society will benefit by £8,800. We could not have done it without your kind support and generosity. Many thanks once again it is truly appreciated.
Charlie Riley
I recently bought an Audi A5 in White from Gary, it was top notch service throughout, he catered for everthing i asked for and was very helpful. Gary also offered to spray the Alloy wheels any colour i wanted which has turned the car into a real head turner, excellent work!! I would highly recommend buying a car from Rydal Motors. Keep up the good work.
Jeff Cornes
I bought my Renault Megane on line from Gary without viewing it so I had to trust what I was being told. It turned out that the car was a little cracker and Gary delivered it to Wrexham for me as well. It was a super service.........Thank You.
Robert Mellor
hi gary,just a note to prospective purchashers : do not hesitate to buy a car from this man he is extremely helpful and does everything he says he will,an absolute pleasure to do business with, top man !!!!!! regards bob
Steven Bamber
Hello Gary, Just a quick message to say a massive thanks to you and your team, I have been buying cars for the last 15 years and to date your garage is the best I have dealt with. The customer service is without doubt the best I have come across and I urge people who read this to buy from you. Once again thank you and see you next time. Steve.
Only popped along to window browse really but came across a great VW Golf with low miles and was in lovely condition. They let me take it for a test drive and even gave me a couple of days to mull it over. Decided to go for it and was very pleased with a finance deal they could get me, even took my car in P/x too. Definitely recommend!
Robert Shaw
Hello to Gary and his team there - this is Robert Shaw who bought the Ford Focus from you last week end. Just wanted to pass on my thanks as you made the whole purchase very easy and I was very impressed with how helpful your team were.
Samantha Bebbington
Very happy with the service from Rydal Motors. I phoned and went down that day to view the car, they let me view it in my own time and then arranged a test drive too. Car has been great. Would recommend.